Skip to content

what a morning 8o)

January 20, 2012

Yesterday evening Super Girl and I put together the amazing Cinnamon Sugar Bread, so this morning, while I was sorting out the packed lunches, all I had to do was heat up the oven and pop it in for half an hour, and it was delicious. I’m afraid there aren’t any photos because it smelled too good to wait. I’m taking the rest for lunch with the Domestic Goddess, so she may be able to confirm its greatness. The recipe made a silky, smooth dough that was easy to handle and roll out and it was surprisingly unfiddly to make, very pleasing after some recent less successful forays into breakfast baking.

After enjoying my share with coffee, and arranging to have lunch with the DG, my recent Amazon order arrived: a basic patchwork and templates book for Super Girl me, all thirteen books of Euclid’s Elements in one volume for Boy Wonder!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Maria permalink
    January 20, 2012 4:45 pm

    I can confirm its greatness. Truely delicious end to a rather lovely lunch. Thank you E and J.

  2. pictfamily permalink*
    January 20, 2012 4:49 pm

    thank you for the affirmation – apparently we’re having it again tomorrow!

  3. January 21, 2012 12:02 pm

    T’was truly yummy – see I’m here for the recipe 🙂

    • pictfamily permalink*
      January 21, 2012 12:04 pm

      good to see you here – happy Saturday 8o)

Leave a comment