Skip to content

as I said . . .

February 1, 2017

planning is key. It’s just not always easy to know what to plan. So, it’s back to the unsettledness I was mentioning earlier this year, I suppose. The Marvellous Mummy and I met up yesterday for the first time since before Christmas – that’s the thing about being marvellous, it does seem to make one rather busy. It was a chance to catch up with each other’s news, and for the MM to quiz me about what I would like to be doing – there was a slightly Mastermind-esque chair involved, but it really wasn’t much of a quiz:

“So what would you like to do?”

“I don’t know.”

“Ok. Would you like another coffee?”

Still, it probably is something I ought to give more thought to. I can’t just keep waiting for inspiration, and the whole what shall I do when I grow up? thing is really not appropriate at my age.

Coincidentally the Scone Queen was also presiding over her Kingdom, and she was also waxing philosophical about purpose – I was obviously looking particularly rudderless yesterday. Her advice – do what you love!

Which rather takes me back to where I started.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 1, 2017 8:54 pm

    I have the same problem (although I still claim to have not grown up yet!). Writing perhaps?

    • pictfamily permalink*
      February 2, 2017 6:20 pm

      On my part I fed that would take more than the very small amount of self discipline that I possess.

  2. February 3, 2017 8:36 am

    Maybe you could get to Mottisfont for the Rex Whistler; a spiritual treat!

    • pictfamily permalink*
      February 3, 2017 8:57 am

      that sounds lovely – I saw you’d been

Leave a Reply

