Skip to content

Thing 2

January 16, 2017

img_2134I couldn’t resist the Failynn Fox Cowl when I saw it, and so decided to make one for SG2. I can’t say it was an overwhelming success, I’m pretty pleased with how it’s turned out but it was on her and off again before I could even think of taking a picture. Maybe she’s like Boy Wonder and she has to acclimatise herself to something first. We used to have to leave things just lying around in his room until he was accustomed to them and didn’t think of them as new!

Still, Super Girl (the original) has put in a request for one, so that should get a bit more use. One of the great joys of knitting it was the speed with which it was done – such a nice change knitting with doubled aran, rather than sock yarn, so I should be able to show you Fox 2 pretty soon. In the mean time, the finishing of Thing 3 is in sight, so the knitting’s going well, and maybe I’ll be able to get a better picture of that, rather than a hurried snap on the car seat, as I remembered before handing it over.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

