Skip to content

Thing 1

January 7, 2017

img_2081Thing 1 is this hat for me. I definitely overdid it with the pompom and need to trim it down a bit, but other than that I’m rather pleased, and it fits nicely.

img_2072

It was a nice, speedy knit, the pattern is
Konnor & River’s Hat by Becky Foster, which I got from Ravelry.

 

It wasn’t completely made in 2017, it was originally meant to be finished before New Year and I’d planned to be able to wear it at least once in Venice, on our trip just after Christmas, but in the event I lacked the nerve to take my knitting needles out on the plane so it travelled there and back in my hold luggage and it had to wait until we were home again.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. January 7, 2017 10:55 pm

    I love the large Pom Pom and Venice sounds far too exciting for past times, better late than never great colours! 👍🌈

    • pictfamily permalink*
      January 8, 2017 8:48 am

      Thank you Liz, Venice was indeed glorious and evenings we were chatting or reading, so that was that!
      I’m glad you like the colours too.

  2. January 7, 2017 11:19 pm

    I love that pom pom! Gives the hat character!

    • pictfamily permalink*
      January 8, 2017 8:46 am

      thank you, but it does definitely need some trimming, the whole thing feels unstable when I move my head!

  3. Creative Crafter permalink
    January 10, 2017 1:53 pm

    I love the pom pom and the colours too, the knitting is amazing!

    • pictfamily permalink*
      January 10, 2017 3:05 pm

      thank you, pleasingly straightforward to do – just embarking upon another one!

Trackbacks

  1. Thing 3 | Pictfamily

Leave a Reply

