Skip to content

Coming up

January 5, 2017

screen-shot-2017-01-05-at-21-24-11

It’s going to be a funny old year. Lots of changes coming up, and that’s just the things I know about! I’m not really up for the whole Resolution thing  – I’ve proved myself pretty rubbish at that. Well no, I’m excellent at the resolutions, just rubbish at the actual keeping of them. The plan, such as it is, is to build in a bit more change and variety. All planning is taking place in my lovely new diary, and the goal is that each week I make something (52 things), cook a new recipe and try something new – I’m quite a wuss and not very brave or adventurous, so this last one will be quite a challenge. Nearly as much of a challenge as keeping this up – but you never know!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. silverneurotic permalink
    January 5, 2017 9:32 pm

    That sounds like a really fun resolution. Have fun with it.

    • pictfamily permalink*
      January 5, 2017 9:40 pm

      Well, we’ll see how it goes!

  2. Creative Crafter permalink
    January 6, 2017 5:20 am

    Oh brill! I was going to try for 52 things too. Shall we have a private pinterest page so we can show and tell?

    • pictfamily permalink*
      January 6, 2017 6:49 am

      Sounds like a great plan, though I shall have to get Super Girl to remind me how to use Pinterest! Maybe that could be this week’s new(ish) thing!

Leave a Reply

