Skip to content

cold carolling

December 16, 2014

Screen shot 2014-12-16 at 10.03.29We’re doing the Uppermill Advent calendar around our village again this year. Super Girl and I each have a window – hers (the chilly little beauty you see above) is in the neighbours’ garage window, just over the lane. I can’t actually show you mine yet, because although I do have a central panel, the rest of it isn’t properly finished off yet.

There’s no excuse for it, I am the instigator of the calendar, so I have known that it was going to happen again ever since last Twelfth Night, when we wrapped up last year’s calendar and said: “that was good, let’s do it again.” I’ve planned it for quite some time, but of course I didn’t get around to actually starting until far too late – my usual problem of believing that having done the planning means that it is practically done.

Unfortunately I also lost time due to spending time sitting and feeling cross and sorry for myself after I accidentally sliced through my grandfather’s amazing old, leather-covered tape measure. I am so annoyed with myself that I am only just beginning to believe that I did it, now that I’m writing it down.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 17, 2014 5:19 am

    Worth looking for a picture/antiques restorer to repair tape? I’m sure someone can fix it for you

    • pictfamily permalink*
      December 17, 2014 9:21 pm

      Good thinking, I shall have to take a look.

Leave a Reply

