Skip to content

Where have I been?

July 18, 2014

I don’t really know. That’s not much of an answer is it? I know that I have been sucked into the black hole of a work contract, which at least provides some justification for all the other things which were neglected, but now that that is over apart from the necessary final packing up and sending off, I am looking around at all the things that got shelved for that, and which have now of course been added to all the things that hadn’t been done already.

Clearly there are two ways to approach this situation, I can take a deep breath, roll up my sleeves and get all these things done, or I can feel overwhelmed by it all, and spend so much time worrying about it all that I end up achieving even less. No prizes for guessing which route I am currently going down.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Creative Crafter permalink
    July 23, 2014 2:14 pm

    Gosh! How time flies! I am currently in that black hole of desperately trying to keep up with the things I want to do and things I have to do! You and I should be experts by now, we regularly take on jobs we later regret because our motivation when we said yes was for all the right reasons. Sadly these things rarely inspire me and I take very little away from the experience apart from my determination not to say yes unless I am absolutely certain I have the time, the headspace and the passion to see it through! When will we learn? Glad you’re getting a break now, I down tools for a few days next week too, I can’t wait!

    • pictfamily permalink*
      July 24, 2014 6:09 am

      To be fair you take on much more than I do and I am always in awe of your grace under pressure, whilst I am just very bad at handling even minimal pressure.
      Enjoy your visitors, and have a good break.

Leave a Reply

