Skip to content

Stalled

January 2, 2014

20140102-140626.jpgYesterday I happily tweeted about how I am now knitting a hat for Boy Wonder, and I’d nearly reached the top of the reindeer’s antlers, well sadly, after a spot more knitting over at the Efficient Organiser’s yesterday I have now come to a temporary halt. The next row will be snowflakes, in the same pale blue as you can see in the vertical ribbing at the bottom of the hat, but I had inadvertently left it in the room of an elderly relative when we went to visit after Christmas, so now I’m waiting for that to wing its way back to me.

In the mean time, I have embarked upon a square of Lizard Ridge. I like Noro yarns, so the plan is that I just buy a ball of Kureyon every now and again and gradually build up a throw, I think I just want to go for the half size though.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 2, 2014 5:51 pm

    That is beautiful. Can’t wait to see it finished. What a bummer about misplacing your yarn.

    • pictfamily permalink*
      January 2, 2014 7:06 pm

      Thank you, I am a bit cross with myself after it was going so well!

Leave a Reply

