Skip to content

Resolving

January 1, 2014

As you may already be aware I’m a bit of a Scarlet O’Hara (but sadly without her incredible waist and ability to wear curtains and look good) – “Tomorrow is another day,” and all that. I am nothing but good resolutions, whatever the time of year, although sadly the following through isn’t so consistent. Just a look at my tags shows the great categories into which I was going to classify my achievements. I’m planning to return to one of my earlier aims of making (ie finishing, rather than just starting with enthusiasm) something each week of 2014.

To prove that I really am capable of finishing things, I thought I’d just show you 3 little hats I was working on before Christmas, and that I’m rather pleased with. IMG_1480As you can see, they are all variations on a theme, with the top one having slightly more complexity as that’s for the eldest, don’t be thrown by the perspective, it is actually bigger. All were knitted using the dimensions from the Norwegian child’s hat pattern ( on p15 of the children’s patterns on the garnstudio website), and I’m rather pleased with how they’ve turned out. You can see the yarns I was using more clearly on this earlier post.

It’s still all about hats at the moment, as I have embarked upon one now for Boy Wonder, although strangely he didn’t want hearts, and chose reindeer and snowflakes instead!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 2, 2014 6:05 pm

    These are super cute hats. I’ve always wanted to try something like that but haven’t gotten around to it yet. Happy New Year.

    • pictfamily permalink*
      January 2, 2014 7:08 pm

      Thanks, Happy New Year to you too! I knitted these on a circular needle so they were remarkably easy, but look quite effective! I was running late, as ever so had to get Super Girl to make the pompoms.

Leave a Reply

