Skip to content

the stockings were hung . . .

November 17, 2013

Screen shot 2013-11-17 at 18.12.09Ok, it’s a bit early for the night before Christmas, I grant you, but it’s on my mind a bit at the moment – I’ll show you why in a week or so. In the mean time, it was the perfect title for this post.

Super Girl has entered the competition to create a school Christmas card, emphasising the four different houses, and chose to do so by knitting a mini stocking in the colour of each house. This is the first time she has used colour to pattern, and she’s done a pretty good job. Being my daughter, and therefore the princess of the over-ambitious project, I was called in to knit a couple as well, in order to make it to the deadline, and I have to say they are addictive! It’s a lovely pattern from Little Cotton Rabbits and I foresee many more of these in our Christmases to come.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

