Skip to content

. . . and we’re back

September 7, 2013

Our lovely holiday in Germany was followed pretty closely by a couple of weeks in the Lake District, and I had (guess what!) good intentions about doing some blogging from there, but I had failed to factor in that internet reception where we stay is not of the best. The only really foolproof way of accessing the virtual world was to kneel on a chair at the end of the building and lean on the windowsill. Not too onerous but I kept forgetting, turning round to sit down and that was that.

Obviously I could have been more disciplined and done my blogging whilst I was out and about, but I was having too nice a time. I did think about you, I framed my sentences to tell you about interesting things while I was doing them, but don’t fret, I’ve forgotten them all now. I will do my best to tell you about some of it in the next week or so, now that’s we’re firmly back in the land of routine, and the rest? Well . . . you probably had to be there anyway.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

