Skip to content

speaking of tongues

August 7, 2013

Well, we’re homeward bound and it’s time to put my linguistic attempts away for another year. Pleasingly I did feel that I made some progress with my German accent: when I spoke German people didn’t immediately know that I was English . Obviously they didn’t think that I was a native either, but the nice lady at the Weingut in Trier thought that I was Norwegian and two later people thought that I was Dutch, which I’m taking as a good thing, after all Holland is just next door.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

