Skip to content

and what are we going to call this season then?

May 29, 2013

We are heading off into town en masse today and I am wearing pretty much the same as if this trip were taking place in March. Maybe a slightly thinner jumper and I have swapped my wingspan scarf for my birthday elephants. Oh, and I’m wearing what I think of as summery earrings, but that’s it.

I’m not the only one, as we drive along we’re passing sombrely clothed people, only one or two are dressed for summer but to be honest they look the type that would have been wearing the same in March like me, only with the stylish addition of goose pimples.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Creative Crafter permalink
    May 30, 2013 7:31 pm

    We call this the rainy season…mostly because it hasn’t stopped raining, this will possibly last for two to three days! I’m still in short sleeves and flip flops which are far more sensible than hot sweaty wellies (reserved now for scorpion hunts with the youngest of the clan on night missions to save local wildlife!)

    • pictfamily permalink*
      May 31, 2013 10:46 am

      As you know, we call every season the rainy season, but yours sounds a lot more fun. Wouldn’t fancy the scorpions though.

Leave a Reply

