Skip to content

fresh purpose

May 3, 2013

When I was out yesterday, I noticed some blossom down in the village – a whole two weeks after beautiful displays of blossom and bulbs in Cambridge. That’s the result of living in the north (hence the blog name, although when I was growing up I would have thought of here as pretty far south, but that’s a whole other story!). Still it looks as though winter has finally relinquished its grip. To celebrate, the Patient Photographer and I went for a walk along by the canal to the lovely new Woolyknits Café for coffee (and a bakewell slice).

We were talking about plans, and what we would like to achieve, and mine are unremarkable, not much changed from the last time I wrote about plans in that I’m not very good at getting around to doing stuff, but sunshine has a way of boosting enthusiasm, so we have returned determined to forge on to getting things how we want them to be – although this is kind of complicated in my case, by my not really knowing.

I was also feeling guilty as I have promised the Patient Photographer a couple of baby hats, and had not yet got around to them. I don’t know if it’s just me but when I’m feeling malaise-y (really? it’s not a word? I really think it should be) and dissatisfied with myself, I find it really hard to settle to knitting or anything, even though I know that getting some done would make me feel better.  Now the P P had plans which require those hats, so finishing them definitely has to be a part of my short term plans too, let’s just hope the sun keeps shining.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

