Skip to content

sock it to me!

April 7, 2013

20130407-210121.jpg

These remarkably bright socks for Mr. Pict (the yarn is from Lorna’s laces) had been sitting around for far too long. Every now and then I would take them out of their bag, look at the pattern in there with them, realise that they didn’t go together and put them back again.
As part of my finishing off project I dug them out again, and finally located the correct instructions to go with them.
I particularly like the slipped stitching on the heels, which breaks up the stripes a bit and should add some reinforcement. I’m not so keen on picking up stitches for the heel gusset though so am trying out short row shaping for the pair I have now embarked upon for Super Girl.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 8, 2013 3:16 am

    I love them!

    • pictfamily permalink*
      April 8, 2013 9:55 am

      Thank you. The photograph doesn’t actually do justice to their brightness!

      • April 8, 2013 11:10 am

        Awesome! I love my handmade socks to be nice and bright.

      • pictfamily permalink*
        April 9, 2013 9:24 am

        well they’ve got to be nice and distinctive, or what’s the point of knitting your own?

      • April 9, 2013 12:52 pm

        Exactly!

Leave a Reply

