Skip to content

March Daybook

March 28, 2013

Image

Outside my window… the snow is still falling – this is ridiculous!

I am thinking… that today will be the day I tackle the mountain of ironing.

I am thankful… for the end of term, and more time to spend with the Pictlets.

In the kitchen… it’s a mess, so what’s new?

I am wearing… my pyjamas, but I’ll have to go and get dressed in a minute.

I am creating… a nice snuggly cowl, I thought it would be a project for next autumn, but I think I’ll be wearing it as soon as it’s off the needles!

I am going… to go to the great free concert at Oldham gallery this evening, to enjoy listening to Super Girl in the girls’ choir and Boy Wonder in the contemporary music group. And I dare say everyone else will be worth listening too.

I am wondering… if we’ll be able to get Moomin the camper van out on Sunday – the lanes a bit slippy.

I am reading… Extra Virgin by Annie Hawes. I haven’t finished The Crow Road, just felt like a change.

I am hoping… that I will stop feeling quite so sleepy.

I am looking forward to… our trip to Oxford next week, assuming we can get there!

I am learning… to felt, Super Girl and I are off to a drop in session this afternoon.

Around the house… stuff is still breeding whenever I turn my back.

I am pondering… whether to have coffee or tea.

A favorite quote for today… Collapse into disorder is the spring of the universe. I have no idea who originally said it or what it really means, but I like the sound of it.

One of my favorite things… birthday cards.

A few plans for the rest of the week… going to the concert this evening; wearing my lovely new cowl; exchanging the fleece I bought for Boy Wonder on Tuesday (I’m sure it said large on the hanger and it turned out to be a medium); starting a pair of socks, using the toe-up method.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

