Skip to content

everything in the garden’s lovely

March 19, 2013

20130319-091714.jpg

Well, not in my garden, obviously. In my garden everything is frosted and tangled except for the poor, hacked climbers over the collapsing fence. But isn’t this knitted garden lovely? It’s the work of regular knitters at my local wool shop Woolyknits and is on display for the next couple of weeks in Oldham library. Super Girl and I went along on Saturday to contribute a rather dodgy peony and to admire it all in situ, having seen the contituent parts being created and assembled over the preceding weeks.

Freshly inspired we’re now at work (I know, I know, I’ve broken the rules for Lent, although I’ve really been pretty good) on a couple of flowers for the Woollen Woods project that’s going to be at Acorn Bank this summer. Or maybe a butterfly?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

