Skip to content

The Simple Woman’s Daybook

February 28, 2013

I was browsing blogs tagged knitting (as you do, when you’re meant to be doing something else, or more to the point as I do when I’m meant to be doing something else) and I came across this post about The Simple Woman’s Daybook on not your average zoe and it looked interesting. I thought I might have a go at joining in each month. Here’s my first shot:

Screen shot 2013-02-28 at 12.00.48

Outside my window… the moon looked amazing this morning, low over the hills and seen through the branches of the ash tree.

I am thinking… what to have with the ratatouille (see below).

I am thankful… for the bright day, after gloom and greyness.

In the kitchen… is a whole pile of vegetables waiting to be made into ratatouille.

I am wearing… the wrong pair of trousers – these ones have a hole in!

I am creating… another wingpan scarf – I think I’m addicted!

I am going… to get my hair cut later, and about time too.

I am wondering… if there will be anyone around to have coffee with tomorrow?

I am reading… The Crow Road by Iain Banks. Enjoying it more than I expected.

I am hoping… that I will stop feeling quite so sleepy.

I am looking forward to… the weekend.

I am learning… nothing at the moment, how rubbish is that?

Around the house… stuff is breeding whenever I turn my back.

I am pondering… whether I shall go and get some shoes tomorrow.

A favorite quote for today… A journey of a thousand miles must begin with a single step.

One of my favorite things… freesias.

A few plans for the rest of the week… hearing Boy Wonder’s choir sing in a competition; a meal with old friends; making some Mother’s Day gifts with fair trade fabric; making felt with the Cubs.

A peek into my day…

20130228-122003.jpg

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 28, 2013 6:14 pm

    Definitely get the shoes! LOL!

    • pictfamily permalink*
      February 28, 2013 6:25 pm

      that’s an order then!

Leave a Reply

