Skip to content

first fail

February 22, 2013

The next thing that I thought I was going to move on to finishing was these socks for Mr. Pict which have been sitting around for far too long (look at the date for that post, I’m really not joking). However, I think I’ve sussed why this is: the pattern in the bag with the socks does not appear to be the pattern for the socks. Or if it is, then I am seriously off piste with the stitch count. There’s nothing else for it but to put them back away again, and hope that the echt pattern comes to light. Otherwise . . . no, I can’t bear to think about otherwise – the pattern will just have to turn up!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

