Skip to content

caught short

February 15, 2013

20130215-154556.jpgFor Christmas I knitted the Patchwork Perfectionist’s youngest a scarf. This wasn’t necessarily a bad plan, but putting it in a safe place in November was. When it came to wrap up the family presents I had no idea where I’d put it and had to send an iou.

Last month I decided there was nothing else for it but to start another scarf instead (yes, you’re right, of course that meant that the first one turned up) and this time, rather than the original rather dull rib, I used this pattern by Karen Baumer for a scarf knitted in triangles, that gives diagonal stripes going in different directions.

It was fun and easy to knit, and used my new favourite technique, short row shaping which set off this Schoppel Crazy Sauberball from Purl City very nicely.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 16, 2013 8:00 pm

    This is BEAUTIFUL!!! Thanks for posting.

    • pictfamily permalink*
      February 16, 2013 8:55 pm

      Thank you very much, I am very tempted to make one for myself (after I’ve finished off all the ufo’s obviously!)

Leave a Reply

