Skip to content

so if yesterday was pancake day . . .

February 13, 2013

. . . that means that today is the start of Lent. This year, the plan is to give up starting on new projects, until I have finished off the old ones. That should mean a hat, a pair of socks, a pair of gloves and a couple of bags on their way before Easter (well, a girl can dream). Mind you, that’s just the things that have come to mind today – who knows how many more will creep out of the woodwork, but it will be good for me to think about what I’m doing and take the time and care to complete them, rather than just getting excited by new possibilities.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 14, 2013 2:43 pm

    So to create balance, can I give up finishing things and just let my mind go free with thoughts of new possibilities? They’re so much fun. (Or am I just being a bad influence here?)

    • pictfamily permalink*
      February 14, 2013 2:48 pm

      Be my guest! You always were a bad influence anyway 🙂

  2. February 16, 2013 3:32 am

    I’m so proud! 😃👹

  3. Creative Crafter permalink
    February 20, 2013 2:19 am

    Ok I like the cut of your jibb! Too long have a festered thinking I should be doing something more productive, you have inspired me. I have nothing to finish but several things I keep meaning to start…maybe the thing I give up for Lent is procrastination…or do I?!

    • pictfamily permalink*
      February 20, 2013 9:06 am

      Sounds like a plan! The whole of procrastination would be a bit much for me to give up (it forms such a large part of my life), but it quite satisfying getting to grips with some things which have been hanging around.

Leave a Reply

