Skip to content

Not Fair!

February 2, 2013

My New Year’s resolution was meant to be to actually finish more stuff off. I have a ridiculously large number of projects in various levels of completion, some of which really only need quite a small amount of input to complete – but I keep being lured away to start the next thing. So, apart from the hat that I decided I really needed to go with my wingspan scarf, I am not meant to be embarking on anything new, so it’s really very unfair that so many exciting new projects keep presenting themselves to me. In particular I am very tempted by French Girl Knits, which has patterns which are not only lovely but which would pretty much free me from the horror of sewing up – which I am rubbish at and loathe.

They’re quite big projects though, and really inexcusable when there’s other stuff to be finished, but then I saw these beautiful felt birds from Downeast Thunder Farm – and I really will have to make some. Super Girl particularly likes the owls (as she would) but it’s the little birds, like the chickadee that I like best. I think with a bit of tweaking it would make a very acceptable long-tailed tit. So what will I be posting first, something finished off or something new? We’ll see.

One Comment leave one →
  1. creative crafter permalink
    February 5, 2013 3:36 am

    Don’t worry we all have our PhD’s (projects half done) to finish!

Leave a Reply

