Skip to content

Please go through one barrier at a time.

November 4, 2012

You might think that this is not actually bad advice – sufficient unto the day, and all that, but unfortunately the real advice at the campsite was rather more prosaic.

Sadly this was not my only example of poor reading this weekend, as I started knitting my very own lovely wingspan scarf and managed to read knit 2 as knit 2 together. I could see that my triangles weren’t turning out the way that they should, and were in danger of becoming vanishingly small but tragically I was on the third triangle before Super Girl spotted my basic error. There was nothing for it but to pull out the work so far and start again, my wings thoroughly clipped.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

