Skip to content

It’s still September, how can I be late already?

September 27, 2012

Did you know that there are already less than 100 days until Christmas? Well I can’t even plead ignorance because I did know that but it has still taken me until now to check the great 100 days to Christmas website and start following instructions. I know that it’s all likely to go pear-shaped round mid-November, assuming I last that long, but at least I stand a better chance of getting more that I want done with a plan than without one.

100 days to Christmas aims to show you (well, me) small steps that will take us through to a less frantic and more enjoyable Christmas. It is undeniably American, but that means that the days that I don’t feel like doing what’s suggested, like preparing for Thanksgiving, I get bonus days to catch up with the other things I haven’t done yet.

So, I’ve now got my list of things I should have done so far, and actually, by my standards, I’m really not doing too badly, I’ll let you know how it goes, and if you would like a constant reminder of time’s winged chariot, you can even pick this countdown as your home page – I’m not sure I’m going that far!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

