Skip to content

uh oh – an even longer list

September 16, 2012

I’m not talking about the “to do” list, obviously that just gets longer and longer, it’s hardly newsworthy. I’m talking about the “to knit and sew” list, which to be honest isn’t exactly news either, but it’s much more interesting. Having recently decided upon a Christmas present suitable for several planned recipients, and started upon its production – the kiss of death as now I will get complacent and think I’ve nearly done it, that has added to the list quite considerably, but then yesterday the Super Stitcher and I together with her daughter and Super Girl went to the Women’s Weekly Craft Show – well, it was called something like that.

I wasn’t entirely sure, what with the Victoria Wood connotations and all, but it was a great show, with lots of great exhibitors, although I think they could have made more of an effort on the catering front. A lot of the appeal lies in the browsing around and getting ideas for things you would like to do (more tentative entries on the list), but then of course there is also the buying of stuff, which just has to be done. Definite additions.

When I ever actually get any of them done, I’ll let you know!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 17, 2012 8:45 am

    Oh no, the C word! Well done you for being organised 🙂

  2. pictfamily permalink*
    September 20, 2012 10:24 am

    I think we’ve safely established Jude that organised does not exactly describe who or what I am.

Leave a Reply

