Skip to content

it’s only fair

February 28, 2012

I’m a bit pre-occupied at the moment, the usual disorganisation, plus I’m trying to sort out the Fairtrade Baking Challenge, Coffee Morning and associated stalls at Church this Saturday. So in the absence of anything more concrete on my part, I thought I’d share with you this blog that I happened upon. Ruth from Fairtrade Fabric is planning to wear Fairtrade clothes all the way through Fairtrade fortnight. I’m looking forward to seeing the whole range – and you can too!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. creative crafter permalink
    February 29, 2012 1:25 pm

    In honor of your Fairtrade event and your blog, I have made a decision to wear only re-fashioned, made, altered & existing clothes in my wardrobe for four and half months. In other words there will be no new items bought until we return to UK in the summer! It sounds easy I know but due to weight loss, my dress size has changed enourmously (4 sizes) and replacing everything would be the easiest option! Therefore in order to avoid waste and also because I love my clothes, I can’t stand getting rid of so many good items. Everything that I decide is too tricky/pointless to alter is going to charity or a recently found dress agency (consignment store) so no waste there either! I’ll keep you posted on my personal Fairtrade Clothing challenge!

  2. pictfamily permalink*
    February 29, 2012 10:16 pm

    Well done CC – four sizes is a fabulous achievement! And with your skills, your refashionings and repurposings will doubtless be fabulous too – looking forward to seeing the results 8o)

Leave a Reply

