Skip to content

a very different calendar

January 3, 2012

If, like me, you are full of good intentions about a clearer, saner home, but you are also, like me, no good at getting to grips with it all, then you may find this decluttering calendar courtesy of Beth Dargis from My Cleaner, Simpler Life is for you. Every day but Sunday has a task to accomplish, obviously it won’t be a complete match with your home situation, and because of this, the time frames may differ wildly for you from day to day, but surely being pushed into doing a bit of something is better than not doing anything at all?

Today’s  allotted task would have been wildly unrealistic for me “Declutter the top of your cabinets and dust,” unless I had given the whole day over to the task. It could have been a complete non-event because I don’t think we have anything that could be described as a cabinet, but I decided to interpret it more widely, which then gave me a huge number of surfaces to consider. I started with the top of a bedside “thing” in our room – really quite satisfying, maybe I’ll even do some more tomorrow. Or maybe I’ll just lie down until the feeling goes away.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

