Skip to content

3 good things

January 2, 2012

I know I’m overdoing it with this posting twice a day lark, but there was something else I wanted to say. The Creative Crafter got in touch this evening, to say that she was going to use my 3 good things idea from blogging a little while ago, and keep a record each day at bedtime. I have never known anyone of a sunnier disposition than the CC, so I’m sure she’ll have no difficulty in finding things to note down, but it did make me think that I ought to be more appreciative of the positives in my life: or possibly more to the point more noticing of them, so here are today’s: playing Fluxx with Boy Wonder and Super Girl; mulled wine and cake with the Domestic Goddess in front of our aforementioned fire, and today’s piece de resistance: Super Girl’s intense pleasure at my buying her a new potato peeler (she doesn’t like the one I use). Simple pleasures!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Creative Crafter permalink
    January 3, 2012 4:29 am

    The simple pleasures are what we need to keep us going!

    • pictfamily permalink*
      January 3, 2012 7:58 am

      I’d agree with that 8o)

  2. creative crafter permalink
    January 6, 2012 3:55 pm

    I’m so glad I have started my ‘3 Good Things Diary’ Already we’ve had so many reasons to be sad following the tragic death of one of the nicest students at school last week. Every night I look back at the good things that have happened over the past few days, how soon we forget the good things and let the negatives linger in our mind. My new mantra is ‘Choose Joy’

    • pictfamily permalink*
      January 6, 2012 9:33 pm

      Love the mantra CC, and there is so much to be joyful about but we so quickly take the good bits for granted, and then are cast down by the dodgier moments. Hope your long day passed well.

Leave a Reply

