Skip to content

conversations you don’t want to have

December 6, 2011
tags: ,

Just so you know, when I was at the supermarket and the woman at the till asked me if I was all ready for Christmas, and I said in a friendly, self-deprecating way that I wasn’t even ready for tomorrow, the correct response was not: Oh you’ll be one of those who are dashing around an hour before we close on Christmas Eve. It may be true, but that doesn’t mean she should have said it.

Still, can’t be in a bad mood for long, the lovely Scandinavian Mum has tweeted to tell me that I won a beautiful mug from their Advent Giveaway yesterday – you’d better go over and take a look!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

