Skip to content

that Carpe Diem thing

October 4, 2011

I have been to have my hair cut, and I’m still in the adjusting phase, actually I think the front needs to be a bit shorter but the hairdresser lost her nerve. To be fair I didn’t give her a great deal of guidance, just went in and said it was time for a change, and I wanted to lose the bob and go shorter, but she could pick what she thought would suit me – talk about passing the buck!

I only really went back to proper haircuts a couple of years ago, and since then I’ve just had a standard, more or less one length bob and I’ve been waiting for “the cut.” I was waiting for the transformational moment when I would be strikingly slimmer, have accordingly upgraded my wardrobe, and then the haircut would be the coup de grace.

It hasn’t happened yet, and I decided I was bored with waiting. Maybe I’ll just do it a different way round, but I wouldn’t hold your breath. Maybe I’ll just have shorter hair.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Janella permalink
    October 5, 2011 6:23 am

    Snap!

Leave a Reply

