Skip to content

too early to use the dreaded “C” word?

September 22, 2011

I am quite taken with the 100 days to Christmas programe (you may have noticed!) I have faithfully checked up on its requirements, and I particularly liked yesterday’s, where I had to look at the list of people we’re going to give Christmas presents to and think which ones could be home made. This is always quite exciting. I won’t necessarily manage to make all the things I’ve planned, but it’s a nice thought, and Super Girl and I have had fun thinking it.

The planning includes three sweet little knitted bears from this lovely 20 to Make, Knitted Bears book. The title is slightly misleading as there’s actually just one bear pattern, and then twenty different little outfits, all cute. So far I’ve finished one bear, and I’m part way through her little red dress – so that’s promising. The shapes are really simple to knit, and they are pretty straightforward to put together, although one of the shoulders is a little odd – I’ve worked out how to do it now, but the book’s guidance was a little lacking: “Seam and stuff the arms. Attach the head and arms to the body.” Still, it will be hidden by the dress, so it’s not the end of the world.

I’ll let you know what else I’m planning in some of my other posts  8o)

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

