Skip to content

97 days to go

September 19, 2011

So how am I doing? I have faithfully checked out the 100 days to Christmas site for my instructions each day – ok, not a major triumph or commitment so far, but at least I’m starting out well.

I have already cheated and not followed the letter of the Christmas law precisely – I was supposed to acquire a three-ring binder for my planning purposes, and a hole punch to go with it, but instead I have gone with a Winnie the Pooh two-ring binder that I already had at home in a frugal sort of way. However, I have otherwise been a model of compliance: I have printed out the calendar pages for September, October, November and December and marked on significant dates before putting them in my file.

As per yesterday’s instructions I have made a list of people to whom we plan to give gifts and written on possibilities. At the moment, filled with pre-season optimism, lots of those have an asterisk next to them, they’re the ones to be home made. As time and reality kick in no doubt some of those asterisks will be erased and bought gifts substituted, but while there’s still time to kid myself, I’d better try to get on with them!

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 19, 2011 12:50 pm

    You’re doing great! Keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

