Skip to content

karma

September 3, 2011

I was very good, when we were in London we went to Hampton Court, and to Pudding Mill Lane (fabulous name) to see the Olympic Park, and I got nowhere near an embroidery skein or a button. I wasn’t actually being that good, I’d hoped to encounter these at Greenwich market, but sadly it was not to be. Everything else was pretty much fun though anyway, and as it turned out I got my reward today.

Super Girl and I went to the Stitch and Create Show (that might not be its real name) at the Trafford Centre. We have come home with knitting wool (for a pair of wrist warmers already embarked upon), beautiful ceramic beads, and a great little book of knitted bear patterns. I got the buttons I wanted, and some other buttons just because I could, and Super Girl has also bought some stamps for decorating cards – we had a good time!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

