Skip to content

Do my buns look big like this?

August 21, 2011

cardamom buns!

We’ve had some great baking from the Scandilicious book, Boy Wonder made a delicious Norwegian spiced chocolate cake, and I am now a big fan of the lemon, currant and almond cake, but today’s venture into cardamom buns didn’t go quite as planned. The dough was certainly elastic, but when I took it out of the mixer after proving to shape into buns it was like herding cats. The dough just oozed in all directions and the whole shaping into a log thing was beyond me. We eased it all into a tray instead and here’s the result! (The pic’s a bit dark, it’s really a lovely deep gold colour). It’s not quite what I planned, but sliced and spread with raspberry jam, it’s still pretty good  8o)

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 23, 2011 11:45 am

    Looks delicious, I feel like I can smell it from here 😉

Leave a Reply

