Skip to content

A Life without Lists

July 9, 2011

Turns out it’s not for me – I’ve been trying it out over the last couple of months, and it seemed to work ok for a bit – I was just doing stuff because it needed doing, or not, as the case may be, but it was quite nice not being quite so obsessive about keeping track of it. I thought I’d maybe found a new, more grown-up way of going about things, but then some intensive work got in the way, and although I thought my domestic input was pretty minimal before, I was wrong – there was a lot less that I could do! And I did (or didn’t, depending on how you look at it). That work is now pretty much over, and I am once more surrounded by a scene of chaos, with no excuse not to do something about it. Two weeks today we are off to the joys of the Lake District again for a jolly Enid Blyton type hols, so here’s the thing – how much like a normal, visitable house can I achieve in a fortnight?

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 13, 2011 4:19 am

    Know what you mean- youngest son has reduced household to chaos effortlessly within days of his return. Say hi to Braithwaite for us!

Leave a Reply

