Skip to content

Who in their right minds has a white, tiled kitchen work surface?

May 6, 2011

Well, actually, I do – but it’s not my fault! The people who lived here before picked it (along with a few other questionable design decisions) and it would have been wrong to change a serviceable thing just because I hated it, although I’m beginning to weaken on that one. Only two possible types of people would choose a tiled white surface – either she was a someone who just liked the look of the thing, and flitted gracefully between the microwave and the dishwasher, without making a mess, or she was someone who likes doing stuff and making things, but has an equally strong urge to tidy up afterwards. Now I don’t fit into those categories: I do (quite) like to do stuff and make things but I do (really) hate the tidying up bit. We’re just not a good match. It may finally have to go.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Creative Crafter permalink
    May 13, 2011 4:30 am

    Me too, in fact everything in this house is white, thankfully apart from the sofa!
    White interiors look so clean, bright and lovely when you are looking to rent! Thankfully, I have found a smelly spray which keeps it clean whilst I mop and wipe every little slop and spill…boring!
    Be told a white kitchen is not for the faint hearted!

Leave a Reply

