Skip to content

made with love

April 7, 2011

It was my birthday a couple of weeks ago – my main present was a kindle, which I really love, but the present I cherish most is the cover that Super Girl made to keep it from getting scratched. We went shopping at Abakhan where I had to browse amongst the knitting yarns (such a hardship!) while she did some secret purchasing of the felt, then she carefully measured and cut and sewed up the case by hand. I wasn’t allowed to see it or to know what she was doing, but I was called in for button advice, and we found the perfect one made of reindeer horn that we’d brought back from Finland. Isn’t it beautiful?

the wonderful kindle case!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. April 7, 2011 3:16 pm

    what a lovely, thoughtful present!

  2. pictfamily permalink*
    April 7, 2011 3:23 pm

    it is, isn’t it? I was so proud of her – do you sew?

    • April 7, 2011 5:03 pm

      Not able to sew…yet!
      I am learning to knit and crotchet at the moment, so who knows, maybe I will learn how to sew next.

      • pictfamily permalink*
        April 7, 2011 6:27 pm

        good for you – I’m impressed by the learning to crochet – I can not get the hang of that, but I do like knitting – watch out tomorrow for my cute little bunny egg cosies 8o)

  3. creative crafter permalink
    April 7, 2011 3:28 pm

    So sweet, she’s so talented at all the crafty stuff now, I look forward to her teaching us a few new tricks soon!

    I’m off work so I’ll look for those sheets I promised ages ago and send them asap, by the looks of it she won’t need them now anyway.

  4. easylifestyles permalink
    April 7, 2011 4:38 pm

    Another great post. Thanks for sharing this. I enjoy reading your blog very much. Spending time with my family and doing fun activities is something that truly makes me happy.

    Check out these Family Activities

Leave a Reply

