Skip to content

Half a Thing

March 26, 2011

definitely going to be weekend socks

I’ve been knitting these socks for the Husband for a while now – partly because I’m very slow, and partly because I was knitting them on ridiculously short dpns which meant I lived in constant fear of dropping stitches and didn’t dare to knit in the car. Anyway the Husband was big and brave and went to Purl City for me  while I was at the Baking Challenge a couple of weeks ago and now that I have a set that’s less unnerving to use I have picked up a bit of speed and finished one sock. Good news, it’s finished, better news, it fits. Now, as the instructions say “All that’s left now is to knit your second sock!” We’re glossing over the fact that they were meant to be February birthday socks – I’m thinking the completed pair may may make an appearance for Father’s Day   8o)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 27, 2011 6:45 am

    another solution would be to amputate one of his feet

    • pictfamily permalink*
      March 27, 2011 10:10 am

      all options will be considered!

Trackbacks

  1. first fail « Pictfamily

Leave a Reply

