Skip to content

it turns out all the cowardly lion needed was the right pair of gardening gloves . . .

March 25, 2011

I like gardening, even more I like the idea of being a gardener but this is somewhat marred by the fact that I’m a real wuss when it comes to the whole slug issue – and living where we do slugs are ever present. I shudder at the prospect of inadvertently touching one (obviously I wouldn’t touch one advertently!) and although I know that the worms are my friends, I don’t really want close physical contact with them either.

Gloves were the obvious answer, but I’ve only recently found the perfect pair by Briers, and a very fetching shade of purple too. Wearing my invincibility gloves I can face the slugs and even take my trowel to them without having to call in reinforcements. I’m so brave!

One Comment leave one →
  1. creative crafter permalink
    March 29, 2011 4:37 am

    That reminds me of the time Fin slipped his wellies on bare footed which had been left at the front door. After running around for a minute or so he decided they felt ‘odd’. A poor little unsuspecting slug had slipped into the toe of the wellies for a little snooze….YECK!

Leave a Reply

