Skip to content

so how regularly do you have to blog . . .

January 20, 2011

. . . to be a regular blogger? I signed up to postaday2011 – in a triumph of optimism over experience and, surprise, surprise, I haven’t actually managed it. I thought about this particularly when I looked over my mails from the last couple of days and say that the nice people at wordpress had suggested putting a badge on the blog to say that I’m part of the daily posting thing, and I wondered whether I dared.

No, I haven’t blogged daily, but I have blogged considerably more regularly than I was previously, and I quite enjoy the discipline of trying to think about what I’m going to say each day – even if it doesn’t always pan out. So does that make me a daily blogger with blips? or should I not be thinking about adding the badge?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. creative crafter permalink
    February 1, 2011 4:19 pm

    Don’t stress it, just keep going with your regular blogs. What is the point of a blog? To share thoughts, events and experiences? Yep! thought so, keep going as you are, it’s fab.
    If you were going to update daily, I believe you’d be tweeting on twitter. You can’t share recipes or gardening experiences in the same way so I vote for ‘Regular with Content’ (same as Daily with Blips!) Both work when you’re away and enjoy catching up with events at home. With fond affection from over the sea and far, far away!

  2. pictfamily permalink*
    February 2, 2011 9:36 pm

    thank you creative crafter – we miss you too!

Trackbacks

  1. In Memoriam: Who I miss and who I’ll miss « Top Left Hand Page

Leave a Reply

