Skip to content

Thing Two

January 15, 2011

8o)

So here’s the hat, if I’m honest it’s not turned out quite as I expected. There’s rather more of a sou’wester shape than I was anticipating from the picture – which seemed to have straighter sides, and a flatter crown. I’ll have to put the details of who the pattern’s by in later, because I wrote it down from a book the Domestic Goddess is using. Still, it’s beautiful, warm and soft, and if I fold the brim up at the front it’s a rather fetching cloche shape, so all in all I’m happy with it.

Off to Purl City again this afternoon for some sock wool for the husband, but don’t tell – if I manage to keep up the pace they might be birthday socks. How exciting! (I am being ironic btw)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

