Skip to content

Thing One

January 6, 2011

This is the first of my fifty-two things, a pouch for the lovely notebook that I got for Christmas. I want to be able to take it around in my bag, without it getting spoiled, and there’s just room to tuck a pen in with it too. I knitted it with an attractive (mostly) green German sock wool. It’s moss stitch, I cast on 37 stitches which made it just wide enough to stretch around, and then kept going until it was long enough to encompass the notebook without stretching. I’m wondering now if I made it slightly too large, but I’m happy enough with it.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Christina permalink
    January 6, 2011 10:57 pm

    That’s gorgeous, and what a good idea!

  2. pictfamily permalink*
    January 7, 2011 9:14 am

    thanks Christina, I’m pleased with it 8o) Do you knit?

    • Christina permalink
      January 7, 2011 2:04 pm

      I’ve tried it, but my results are less than spectacular 🙂 I know I need to just keep trying and it’ll get better. I’ve found a couple of good videos on Youtube that’ve helped me lots. Some day I’ll have something that’s recognizable LOL

      • pictfamily permalink*
        January 7, 2011 7:06 pm

        I think you’re right, it is just a practising thing. Good for you persevering, it’s so satisfying when you do make something. Would love to see anything you finish 8o)

Leave a Reply

