Skip to content

Happy New Year

January 1, 2011

Welcome to 2011, and the wonderful world of New Year Resolutions. The Efficient Organiser and her family came over for the evening yesterday in a friendly gathering/non-party sort of a way, and she worried me considerably by announcing that her resolution was to get rid of at least a quarter of her stuff in the forthcoming year. Why was this so worrying? Well, because I haven’t gone through all her cupboards and drawers but I think there’s a pretty high likelihood that I have considerably more stuff in need of moving on than she has, but the idea of a target as high as that is pretty unnerving. I was feeling good that we’d just managed the clearing and tidying necessary to have the EO and her family over in the first place.

So how about my resolutions? Well there isn’t really anything that I haven’t already resolved upon at some point during the year, what I need to do is to get a grip and actually get on with them – no change there then. So that’s the resolution, to get on with things, and I resolve to blog more to keep track of how I’m getting on (or not).

How about you, world, what are you going to do?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. creative crafter permalink
    January 10, 2011 4:45 pm

    Well I’m resolving to check your blog more often, I hadn’t been on since before Christmas and here you go blogging daily. I love it, keep it up! I have
    the usual idea of getting a bit more fit which I hope will lead to being a slimmer healthier me but since reading this I’m inspired to get crafty again having done very little since moving here. I have a sewing machine again now and I made a camera strap cover out of Liberty fabric scraps yesterday. I’ll send you photo’s of my Project 52, if you’re not already sick of my photos by now! Thanks for the inspiration. X

    • pictfamily permalink*
      January 10, 2011 5:02 pm

      would love to see the camera strap (first of all I put sewing machine strap, which would have to be a very substantial piece of work) always enjoy seeing your photos. What happened to your Princess Margaret idea?

      • creative crafter permalink
        January 15, 2011 1:19 pm

        Princess Margaret of Cayman seemed a little too much effort as I upload and comment so regularly on FB. I also have to email the ‘grands’ 3-4 times a week as none of them do FB or blogs etc.
        After various sporting actvities this morning, I have four kids, ‘No. 1 son’, ‘The one who never stops’, the neighbours son ‘good enough to be family’ and his sister, they have me organised to do craft with them all afternoon while ‘the other half’ will be scuba diving a ship wreak…another busy day!

  2. pictfamily permalink*
    January 15, 2011 10:39 pm

    so what have you been crafting with them? I’ve been back to the nice wool shop!

Leave a Reply

