Skip to content

sock it to me!

November 2, 2010

I always thought that knitting on four needles was too tricky, but now that I’ve had a go at it, I’m developing a bit of a thing for knitting socks. I got some beautiful Adriafil wool from a great little knitting shop in Keswick, and now Supergirl and I both have colourful socks. I’m pretty proud of the neat heels, although I have to admit that this is one of the second pair – I’m not showing the first ones (they were ok, but these are better)!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. November 3, 2010 9:07 pm

    they look awesome!

  2. pictfamily permalink*
    November 4, 2010 4:34 pm

    thanks Frieda – do you knit?

    • November 5, 2010 10:07 pm

      My mom tried to teach me once, but I am left handed and we got all confused and muddled about it. I think once I have handed in my dissertation I’ll give it a shot again.

      • pictfamily permalink*
        November 12, 2010 9:30 pm

        Frieda, there are some really good video tutorials for knitting, and once you get the hang of it it can be very relaxing 8o) How much longer to go with the dissertation?

  3. Creative Crafter permalink
    November 9, 2010 4:27 am

    Wow! Without a cake scoffing pal on the knitting team, it appears you’re capable of really great things, these are beautiful I’m VERY impressed! I know Wonder Girl will love them too!

    • pictfamily permalink*
      November 12, 2010 9:29 pm

      thanks CC, I’ve started on a pair for Boy Wonder now, actually I’ve started twice because I decided they were too small the first time. Pics tomorrow, if I get my act together.

Leave a Reply

