Skip to content

neglecting my duties

July 9, 2010

and sadly my blogging “duties” are pretty much the least of it.  Work has been a little bit full on recently.  It involved a deadline – which is always a bit of a love/hate thing.  I am very poor at actually completing (or even starting) stuff without a deadline, but even with one I never start soon enough and I really hate the stress that I put myself under. Still, for the first year that I can remember I have actually met my deadline – so maybe I’m finally getting the hang of it. Definitely haven’t got the hang of doing more than keeping everything else ticking over in the background though, so now tomorrow we embark upon a laundry-fest, with gardening for light relief.  Such fun!

3 Good Things from the last few days: Super Girl’s show at school – she looked so serious and so beautiful; Boy Wonder’s concert last week – he’s looking so grown-up, particularly with his glasses on; the Creative Crafters chirpy texts to encourage me on.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

