Skip to content

the joy of shopping

March 27, 2010

I know I’m supposed to be getting rid of stuff, but it’s my birthday so I didn’t: Super Girl and I went out buying stuff instead! A happy day in Manchester, with time well spent in Fred Aldous and Abakhan, and lunch at Oklahoma.

We bought some more of the big “pandora” type beads for some more bracelets (the ones that Super Girl made as presents went down well, and now she thinks more people are hoping for them), that reminds me, I haven’t shown you the other ones yet, but I will do. We also got some small assorted glass beads and I have spent a pleasant evening threading, while Super Girl has been working on her tudor house for school.

We also now have the wherewithal for four dozen felted polystyrene eggs – I may have overdone it here, but they are very easy and satisfying to do – have promised to show the Creative Crafter how on Monday.

Good things? where to start? a new camera; a day out; lunch with Super Girl; birthday cards; beads . . .  Also worthy of mention, a lovely Celia Birtwell aluminium water bottle that the Domestic Goddess bought me when we were out together last week – fulfilling both of William Morris’ criteria at the same time, so you can’t say fairer than that.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

