Skip to content

no doubt about it . . .

March 18, 2010

Boy Wonder and Super Girl are definitely growing up.  Boy Wonder is already taller than I am, and now pretty much the same height as the husband. Last Saturday, we were at a Science/Technology event and I left BW there for a couple of hours, while I went off to the shops. I have to admit I was a bit concerned – I was worried that he would just skulk around the fringes, and not get much out of it.  turns out, I couldn’t have been more wrong.  Asked what the best bit was – he said just talking to the different people running the stalls and activities.  I would have said he was going through a bit of a monosyllabic phase (for phase read half decade) but apparently he talked about exams and career plans with all sorts of people.  So proud – now that I’ve recovered from the shock.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

