Skip to content

yes I know that hands that do dishes can be soft but . . .

March 1, 2010

. . . I did honestly think that today’s highlight was going to be Mr C bringing my nice, shiny new dishwasher, and I am very pleased with it – it washes without leaking and everything – well so far anyway.  I even scrubbed the kitchen floor in honour of its arrival and I can’t remember when I last did that.  If I could remember I still wouldn’t tell, it would just be too bad.

But then I was saved from being that shallow, by getting a Christmas (yes, you read that right) e-mail from a friend who had moved without remembering to send the new address.  Great to catch up again and hear her news, better yet, I think we’ll probably get to meet up in the summer.

Third thing?  Super Girl’s hugs – what more can I say?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

