Skip to content

It’s not that nothing good happened yesterday . . .

January 31, 2010

. . . it’s just that it felt really late when we got in and I knew my resistance was low and I’d get sucked into the wonderful world of the web if I sat down at my laptop.

So, now that I’ve slept, and had a hard think (yesterday was a nice day, so I’m having to prioritise here); I have chosen:

Finding some beautiful fabric at Abakhan.  I hope to tell you more about that later today.

The Royal Northern College of Music Big Band, complete with fabulous guitarist guest, who looked like a geography teacher, and talked like he’d just stepped out of some 1920s jazz dive.  All that and the Steely Dan Suite!

Pizzas at Bella Italia (it’s not that I’m obsessed with food, but I was so relieved they had a table for us as there were beginning to be dark mutterings about sandwiches – and we’d had them for lunch!)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

