Skip to content

the pantry strikes back

December 11, 2009
tags:

Well, as you may be aware, the pantry has for some time been my pride and joy.  Granted, it didn’t spread it’s tidiness through the house by a process of osmosis, as I hoped it might, but it has done it’s best to be a tidy panty and to fight against the feral forces of chaos, and food shopping that regularly threaten to overwhelm it.  However, recently all has not been well, a red light has been glowing in a threatening manner – the freezer has gone rogue.  So now I have emptied out the suspiciously squishy food – how can the food be so soft when the ice in there is so hard? how can we ever have expected to eat so many vegetarian hotdogs? I’m hoping that when it has been defrosted and taken in hand, the freezer will see the error of its ways and return to the straight, narrow and thoroughly frozen.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Creative Crafter permalink
    December 14, 2009 10:29 pm

    Well it just goes to confirm that all that tidying doesn’t actually pay off in the long run!

  2. December 15, 2009 2:26 pm

    I have enough frozen figs to make preserves to feed an army… I sure hope my freezer never goes out! Man I would be up to my armpits in figs!

    • pictfamily permalink*
      December 15, 2009 3:52 pm

      That’s what I was saddest about Lolly – there were gooseberries and redcurrants from the garden in there. Oh well, we just grow them again. Lucky I hadn’t got around to planting blueberries!

Leave a Reply

